Suresh Raina makes a comeback to ODI team

The squad for the first three One-day international Cricket matches against New Zealand has been announced. The new selection panel led by MSD Prasad have made a few interesting and surprising changes.

Suresh Raina has returned to the 15-member team, while the spinners  Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin have been made to rest.

Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni and Kedar Jadhav have also been brought back into the squad, while Mohammed Shami has been given rest too.

The ODI team: MS Dhoni (c), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Jasprit Bumrah, Dhawal Kulkarni, Umesh Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav.

Featured Image Source : Indian Express

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.